Landing the Role of Kate

A chronicle of my actventures

Head Shots!

Got my head shots done today! It was very exciting. Jon Painter is a great guy and a great photographer. He didn’t have a second light, so we worked with the sunlight. Because of this he gave me the shoot as a freebie, which was excellent for my lack of funds.

I should get the photos back in a week because he has to go out of town for a location scouting trip. Hopefully the photos turn out well. It was my first photo shoot ever, which Jon seemed surprised about. That’s a good sign, right?

I’ll admit that it was a little weird at first trying to look somewhat sexy for Jon, mostly because he’s good friends with my boyfriend.  Once I told him to give me some more direction, things went into professional mode and I was able to just focus on the camera and getting the shots I needed.

Will post the better ones once I get them back and sort through them.

-Lorena

December 12, 2009 - Posted by | Beginnings | , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. I can’t wait to see how they turned out!
    I am so excited mostly because what you do is so alike to what I wanted to archive 2 years ago. Well besides that I didn’t know about Twilight so I just wanted to become an actress.

    Comment by Bleriana | January 4, 2010 | Reply

    • Thanks, they turned out well actually! This is a retroactive post…I will have them up in a few more posts :)

      Comment by lorenagay | January 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. Cant wait to see your headshots!! Im sure they are beautiful! :-)

    Comment by GriffsSayWhat | January 4, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

