Landing the Role of Kate

A chronicle of my actventures

(Life) Unexpected…

It’s been too long. I often think about updating my blog…while on my bus ride to and from work, while showering, in that 45 minute span it takes me to get to sleep. I even have a to do list that says, “Update blog. Entries to write:” and proceeds to list 4 different entry concepts. Yet, I never seem to update.

Well, here’s the hope for a slight change in that. Today’s entry will be short, but possibly more exciting than all the other entries combined. After that I will write about the following entry concepts and will post twice a week: insight into my acting class, Acting In Film by Michael Caine: the final breakdown, Secrets to Successful Cold Readings and why this book is really made for theater and males, interview with the man who runs 2 film festivals, and where I see my future in acting going.

Also, I have been asked to guest blog for an author up in Seattle’s blog about shy writers. I’m supposed to give the extroverted and actor perspective on approaching writing (I guess. She didn’t fully specify what she wanted, but that’s what I’ve started writing it on). So, I’ll let you know when that gets posted. She has a queue, so I don’t think it’ll be right away.

Without further ado, follow the cut to find out why this entry is better than all the others!

The web series trailer is up, and I’m IN IT! So, you can finally see me topless on screen! Don’t worry, this trailer actually makes sense. I tried embedding it, but it was being difficult, so click here to go watch it.

Enjoy!

Oh, and the reason for the name of today’s entry is that I just discovered last week that they shoot the CW show Life Unexpected right here in Portland. And, amazingly enough, the show is set in Portland, so all our cool landmarks get to be seen in the show (unlike Leverage which is supposed to happen in Boston).

-Lorena

April 29, 2010 - Posted by | Acting in Film by Michael Caine, Gigs, Secrets To Successful Cold Readings by Glenn Alterman | , , , , , , ,

8 Comments »

  1. Cool! Next step…find a way to contact Bill Condon

    Comment by Rachel B | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  2. omg I just watched! LOL (nice makeup!) nice “talent” hahahha

    Comment by Rachel B | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  3. Awesome! Reminds me of one of those old MTV short series about teens having sex haha.

    Comment by JR Moreau | April 30, 2010 | Reply

  4. sexyyyyy lorena!

    Comment by Sunisa | May 4, 2010 | Reply

  5. Dad was not thrilled. Couldn’t they show the before the shirt came off shot?

    Comment by Mom | May 6, 2010 | Reply

    • It’ll be in the full episode.

      Comment by lorenagay | May 23, 2010 | Reply

  6. Haha. Keley and I just watch it. You’ve got some talent there, lady. ;)

    Comment by Kelly P | May 20, 2010 | Reply

  7. Don’t judge the grammatical error. Rough week at school.

    Comment by Kelly P | May 20, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

